Sales Tax Codes In AccountEdge

Sales tax codes can be easily organized in AccountEdge even though there is a 5 letter limit.  First, choose a 2 letter code for all Counties.  For instance,  Alameda = AA, Contra Costa = CC. Then code the city codes using the two letter county code and add a 3 letter city code.

AA – Alameda County

  • AAALB – Albany
  • AAHAY – Hayward
  • AASLE – San Leandro
  • AAUNI – Union City


CC – Contra Costa County

  • CCANT – Antioch
  • CCCON – Concord
  • CCELC – El Cerrito….ect

This will display all of the cities nestled under the county which will make it much easier to locate when coding a customer card.

Hope this helps!

AccountEdge Updates